Cotton/Braley/Hudson Legislation

As you know, the Senate “save contract towers” bill has been introduced.

NOW, we need everyone engaged with calls to the House ASAP.

Representatives Tom Cotton (R-AR), Bruce Braley (D-IA), and Richard Hudson (R-NC) have introduced bi-partisan legislation in the House (HR 1432 – Air Traffic Control Tower Funding Restoration Act) that will keep contract towers open. Below is the UPDATED list of current co-sponsors of the Cotton/Braley/Hudson legislation as of this morning.

If your House member is NOT on the co-sponsor list below, please contact their offices in Washington right away and urge them to co-sponsor the Cotton/Braley/Hudson legislation (HR 1432) to keep these towers open and continue the air traffic safety benefits that towers provide the traveling public.  House staff should contact John Martin in Rep. Cotton’s office (202/225-3772) if they would like to co-sponsor the legislation or if they have any questions.  Below the list of co-sponsors is the web link to access phone numbers for your House member. Time is of the essence, so phone calls or emails are the best way to communicate.

Also, please urge your local aviation tenants, pilots, business/community leaders, and controllers to contact your House member’s offices as well. Getting more folks that care about your tower making noise on Capitol Hill is a very important part of this ongoing fight!

Co-Sponsors of the Cotton/Braley/Hudson Legislation – HR 1432  (as of 4/23/2013)


Tom Cotton (AR)

Ed Royce (CA)

Mike Coffmann (CO)

Michael Simpson (ID)

Raul Labrador (ID)

Rodney Davis (IL)

Ron DeSantis (FL)

Dennis Ross (FL)

Thomas Rooney (FL)

Kevin Yoder (KS)

Dan Benishek (MI)

Michelle Bachmann (MN)

Vicky Hartzler (MO)

Steven Palazzo (MS)

Richard Hudson (NC)

Walter Jones (NC)

Richard Hanna (NY)

Bill Johnson (OH)

Tom Cole (OK)

James Lankford (OK)

Frank Lucas (OK)

Markwayne Mullin (OK)

Tom Rice (SC)

Sam Johnson (TX)

Louis Gohmert (TX)

Pete Olson (TX)

Ralph Hall (TX)

Kevin Brandy (TX)

Chris Stewart (UT)

Rob Bishop (UT)

Jim Sensenbrenner (WI)

Sean Duffy (WI)

Reid Ribble (WI)

Tom Petri (WI)

David McKinley (WV)



Raul Grijalva (AZ)

Jim Costa (CA)

Bruce Braley (IA)

Lois Frankel (FL)

Patrick Murphy (FL)

Frederica Wilson (FL)

Ted Deutch (FL)

Sanford Bishop (GA)

William Enyart (IL)

James McGovern (MA)

Mike Michaud (ME)

Filemon Vela (TX)

Lloyd Doggett (TX)

Denny Heck (WA)

Ron Kind (WI)

Donna Christensen (USVI)

Find Your House Member